Vermont currently has 290 licensed dental assistants with an employment rate of 1.023 per thousand jobs. The average hourly mean wage for dental assistants in Vermont is $22.06, while the annual mean salary is $45,810.
The Board of Dental Assistants sets the standards for the licensure of dental professionals in Vermont. In addition, the Board is responsible for enforcing Vermont‘s laws regarding the dental assistant profession. The Board also helps regulate and control the quality of care delivered by dental professionals in the state.
The Vermont Board of Dentistry was established to ensure that every dental assistant and dental hygienist practicing in this state meets minimum requirements for safe practice. Practicing these professions is a privilege granted by the State, so professionals need to live up to their responsibility through vigilant monitoring.
Also, the Board must license people who want to work as dental assistants, dentists or dental hygienists, ensuring they meet all necessary standards before permitting the license.
Vermont Dental Assistant Board License Lookup
Searching for licensed Vermont Dental Assistants?
Quickly lookup Vermont dental licensing information such as: Dental Assistant, Dental Hygienist, General Practice Dentist, Orthodontist, Endodontist, and more, in just a few clicks.
Vermont Dental Assistant Board License Requirements
The Board requires that all applicants must meet all requirements before a license can be granted. If any application materials are incorrect or false, the Board reserves the right to deny licensure without refunding any examination fees.
Suppose the applicant has been previously licensed in another state and needs a Vermont dental assistant license to continue practicing. In that case, they will need evidence of their current Vermont dental assistant board eligibility status.
In addition, an applicant moving from another state where they were not in good standing may need other types of credentials such as certification or degrees before receiving a license in this state.
To get Vermont Dental Assistant Board License, an applicant must be:
• At least 18 years old.
• A graduate of a dental school accredited by the American Dental Association Commission.
• Passed following exams:
– Dental National Board Examination
– Vermont Laws and Rules Examination
– ADEX Dental Licensing Examination
You can apply for the License here:
Vermont Dental Assistant Board Exam
You need to pass the following exams to get the Vermont Dental Assistant Board License:
• Dental National Board Examination
• Vermont Laws and Rules Examination
• ADEX Dental Licensing Examination
Vermont Dental Assistant Board Renewal
The Vermont Dental Assistant Board License renewal process is not to miss if you want to keep practicing in the state. The Board requires that all licensees must renew their licenses every two years between January and April.
An individual’s dental board eligibility status may need to be updated before a new license can be issued. Therefore, apply for license renewal as soon as possible after establishing your eligibility with the Board, or else you will have to wait until next year to apply again.
Suppose a licensee has been practicing outside of the state without renewing their license while they were gone. In that case, they may need to be recertified by taking and passing another series of exams before they are allowed back into practice.
You can check more information about the renewal form here: Renewal Information
Vermont Board of Dental Assistant Laws and Rules
The Vermont Board of Dental Assistant is responsible for overseeing the dental professionals who practice in this state. The Rules and laws governing this board provide guidelines for behavior to prevent any unethical practices.
A licensee who is practicing outside of the guidelines set by this Board can have their license revoked, or they can face charges for illegal behavior.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Who Regulates Vermont Dental Assistants?
The Board of Dental Assistants in Vermont ensures safe practice for the dentist assistants, dentist and dental hygienist. They license, monitor, and assess all individuals to ensure safety while keeping up with current practices.
Does Vermont Accept the NERB?
Yes. The NERB (North East Regional Board of Dental Examiners) is a good alternative for international dental assistants who do not have the CE (Continuing Education) requirements to get licensed in Vermont.
How Long Is the Dental Assistant License Valid in Vermont?
The dental assistant license is valid for two years and may need to be renewed before you can practice again. In addition, you will need to pass an exam before getting relicensed.
Does Vermont Accept ADEX?
Yes. Vermont accepts ADEX (American Board of Dental Examiners) for dental assistant licensure if you have a bachelor’s degree in dentistry from an accredited university.
What is the Vermont Board of Dental Assistant Address and Contact Information
The official Vermont Board of Dental Assistant address and contact information is listed below:
Board of Dental Assistant Name:
Vermont Board of Dental Assistant
89 Main Street, 3rd Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620-3402
89 Main Street, 3rd Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620-3402
Telephone and Email Contact Information:
Conclusion and Summary
We hope the above information will be helpful to you in order to know more about the Vermont Board of Dental Assistants, their process, renewal process, address, contact information, etc.
If you want to know more, you can check out the official website for the Vermont Board of Dentistry.
How to Purchase the List of VT Dental Assistant’s?
Besides the Vermont dentist assistant’s specialty lists, Heartbeat.ai provides valuable and accurate Healthcare and Medical Data Lists, Emails and Cell Phone Numbers of Physicians, Doctors, Nurses, and other Locum Tenens Professionals. Lookup over 10 Million Healthcare Providers contact info in a few clicks and get their personal email address and cell / mobile phone number instantly.
Cover Image Credit: Vermont Board of Dental Assistants website.